View all

PRESS RELEASE: NIRI Twin Cities Announces Board of Directors for 2014-2015 Program Year

July 22, 2014



Date:       July 21, 2014

Contact:Justin Horstman
President, NIRI Twin Cities
Phone: (952) 745-2756

NIRI Twin Cities Announces Board of Directors for 2014-2015 Program Year

(Minneapolis, July 21, 2014)–The National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI) Twin Cities Chapter ( announced today the Board of Directors election results for the 2014-2015 program year.

Justin Horstman, Assistant Vice President and Investor Relations Manager at TCF Financial Corporation, has been elected President of the NIRI Twin Cities Chapter. A complete list of the new board members is shown below.

“I am very excited to welcome the new NIRI Twin Cities board slate,” said Mr. Horstman. “For the 2014-2015 program year, we took a proactive approach to expand the board allowing us to retain our experienced chapter leaders while also adding new faces which will build bench strength going forward. I look forward to working closely with this experienced and talented board to further enhance the learning and networking opportunities available to our members.”

“I want to thank our past President, J.C. Weigelt, and the entire 2013-2014 Board of Directors for their efforts over the past year. J.C. provided great leadership for the chapter and oversaw several key initiatives during his tenure. In addition, the Board of Directors generously gave their time and effort to ensure the chapter had another successful year. Finally, our chapter wouldn’t be what it is today without the valued support of our sponsors, which included the following during the past year: SNL Financial, Ipreo, NASDAQ OMX, Q4 Web Systems, OpenExchange, Business Wire and Padilla CRT.”

2014-2015 Twin Cities Chapter Board of Directors

  • President – Justin Horstman, TCF Financial Corporation
  • VP, President Elect & Treasurer – Jeff Huebschen, G&K Services
  • VP, Secretary – Peggy James, Polaris
  • VP, Programs – Laura Gagnon, Mosaic
  • VP, Programs – Bob Kleiber, U.S. Bancorp
  • Programs Committee – Mollie O’Brien, Best Buy
  • Programs Committee – Heather Pribyl, Buffalo Wild Wings
  • Programs Committee – Lisa Curran, Ecolab
  • VP, Membership – Heide Erickson, Capella Education
  • Membership Committee – Lori Lauber, Wells Fargo
  • Membership Committee – Darin Norman, Xcel Energy
  • VP, Sponsorship – Jack Nielsen, Cardiovascular Systems
  • VP, Technology – Josh Williams, Ipreo
  • VP, Marketing – Abbey Nelson, St. Jude Medical
  • At-Large Director – J.C. Weigelt, St. Jude Medical
  • At-Large Director – Bernadette McCormick, Business Wire
  • At-Large Director – Matt Sullivan, Padilla CRT
  • At-Large Director – Ryan Weispfenning, Medtronic

For more information on the NIRI Twin Cities chapter, visit:

About NIRI Twin Cities
NIRI’s purpose is to offer members a chance to network with other investor relations professionals, discuss current trends and issues affecting the world of IR, and promote an ongoing exchange of ideas. The NIRI Twin Cities board strives to incorporate these goals on a local level as well. Additionally, NIRI Twin Cities’ goal is to meet the specific needs of our local members in terms of networking, mentoring and program topics. We have over 60 members from across the state of Minnesota.


View all